AUS: Ten teams confirmed for Series Futsal Australia in Perth

Ten of the best Australian futsal teams have confirmed their entries for the 2016 Series Futsal Australia tournament this October.

With strong representation from West Australia (three clubs), South Australia (three clubs) and Victoria (four clubs), this year’s tournament is set to be one of the most hotly-contested on record.

Reigning champions Claremont Cambio Cumbre lead the charge for West Australia, with fellow west-based teams Stirling Braza Ginga and Ultra Tigers making for a strong trio of clubs.

Cambio Cumbre won the local league, plus the end of season cup, making them the favourites to win a third Series Futsal Australia title in-a-row.

South Australia will be represented by past SFA teams Gepps Cross FC and Adelaide Fusion, joined by debutants West Lakes FC.

Adelaide Fusion won the SA Futsal League, while Gepps Cross and West Lakes will compete for the SAFL Cup in two weeks time.

Victoria will see champion club Pascoe Vale FC play alongside FC Balwyn, Hume FC and Fitzroy FC.

Now in its seventh season, this year’s Series Futsal Australia will be held in Perth at the WA State Futsal Centre. It is the first time that the tournament has been held outside of Melbourne.

The teams will be broken up into two groups, with the crucial ballot draw to be held next week.

The Series Futsal Australia tournament will be held from October 7-9.

See below for the list of teams.

Adelaide Fusion (SA)
FC Balwyn (Vic)
Claremont Cambio Cumbre (WA)
Fitzroy FC (Vic)
Gepps Cross FC (SA)
Hume FC (Vic)
Pascoe Vale FC (Vic)
Stirling Braza Ginga (WA)
Ultra Tigers (WA)
West Lakes FC (SA)