State allocations revealed for 2017 Series Futsal Australia

Ten mens teams and eight womens teams will battle it out for the much-anticipated 2017 Series Futsal Australia title, to be held in Adelaide on September 22-25.

For the men, the two top clubs from Victoria, Western Australia, Queensland and home state South Australia will automatically qualify.

Two wild card entries will also be available – one for the third placed team from Victoria and one for four-time champions Claremont Cambio Cumbre (West Australia).

The women’s title will be fought out by two teams from South Australia, Victoria and Western Australia, with one team from Queensland and a wild card, potentially for a New South Wales squad.

The Series Futsal News South Wales league organisers have elected to not enter a team in the men’s title, instead concentrating on establishing its inaugural season (set to kick-off in September).

The 2017 tournament will be the first time the tournament has been held in South Australia, and it will also be the longest, running over four consecutive days (Friday, September 22 to Monday, September 25).

Stay tuned to the Series Futsal Australia Facebook page for more news and announcements.