Awards for State League Two 2016/17


Congratulations to the 2016/17 State League Two Champions RMIT FC!

After losing the first game of the season RMIT Football Club went on a 10 game unbeaten streak. They jumped into first place by the 4th Round and never let go holding onto the top spot for the entire season. RMIT were clearly the best team over the course of the season and wrapped up the title with weeks to spare. RMIT will now be promoted to State League One for the next season where they will look for back to back t   itles.

Congratulations to the 2016/17 State League Two MVP: Christopher Velluto!

Christopher was instrumental in Coburg Athletic Futsal Club‘s amazing turn around from bringing them from last place to whiskers away from a playoff after he missed 4 games at the beginning of the season through injuries. Always giving 110% and fighting for his team Christopher put in yet another fantastic season earning himself MVP award.

Congratulations to the 2016/17 State League Two Golden Boot: Victor Marino!

Scoring 38 goals in 17 games Marino finished 13 goals in front of the next closest player. His dominating season was a huge factor in propelling RMIT Football Club to the title winning many a game was his important goals.