The 2017-18 Series Futsal Australia Live draw will be held this Friday – live on the Futsal Oz YouTube channel.

With 10 mens teams in the draw it will be certain to throw up a few mis-matches for the fans to enjoy.
We welcome in the SFNSW clubs Sydney Warriors and Sydney Knights who will be without doubt an unknown quantity and a force not to be underestimated.

This season will see a brand new Champion as the likes of four-time Champions Claremont FC Cambio Cumbre, three-time Champions Pascoe Vale FC Lions and last seasons Champions Fitzroy FC Tigers failed to qualify in what is without doubt the most difficult of league conferences in the nation.

The fans will see eight womens teams battle it out as they will face each other in the group stages with a knock out style finish for the finals.

The 2017-18 SFA Finals will be held in Brisbane between March 1st to 4th.

Be sure to tune into the live draw on Friday 9th Feb at 9pm on the Futsal Oz youtube Channel

Brief History of SFA

Series Futsal Australia is for the best futsal clubs in Australia to compete for a national title. The top clubs from each of Futsal Oz’s state affiliates are invited to enter, with a minimum of 10 teams fighting for the crown.

The SFA Conferences are made up of the following leagues.

Series Futsal Victoria,
Series Futsal South Australia,
Series Futsal Queensland,
Series Futsal New South Wales,
Series Futsal Western Australian

SFA will shortly add

Series Futsal Tasmania
Series Futsal ACT

The tournaments are held twice a year (at the end of each league season) and typically run over a four-day period.

The competition, for both mens and women, are played as the finals to the conferences – regarded as the most prestigious prize in the extensive Futsal Oz trophy cabinet.


Series Futsal Australia was first held in April 2012 and was originally called the Futsal Oz Australian Futsal League (FAFL).

The first tournament was played for mens clubs from around Australia, with teams representing all five Australian mainland states.

In the mens division, Victorian club Pascoe Vale FC won the first three Series Futsal Australia titles (2012, 2013, 2014), before Sydney Magic (2014/15) came, conquered and left.  Since then, West Australian side Cambio Cumbre (2015, 2015/16, 2016, 2016/17) have won the last four and are not only the defending champions but hold the record as well.

In the womens, Sydney team Parramatta Blues (2013, 2014) dominated the first two titles with South Brisbane (2015/16) and FC Richmond (2016) joining the tournament winners list.  Gepps Cross (2016/17) are the defending champions after a thrilling final win against Stirling Braza Ginga in the match of the tournament.

Previously, Series Futsal Australia (formerly FAFL) had been played in Melbourne in one of the two world-class futsal specific stadiums of Futsal Oz, either in Brunswick or the Mount Evelyn Futsal Stadiums. The 2016 edition saw the mens tournament played interstate for the first time in Bibra Lake, Western Australia hosting an amazing tournament. The 2016/17 tournament was played at the new Series Futsal Victoria home – Thomastown Futsal Stadium and the last edition, the 2017 edition, of the Series Futsal Australia Cup was played in Gepps Cross, South Australia for the first time.

Previous Winners Lists


2012 Pascoe Vale LIONS FC (Brunswick, Vic)
2013 Pascoe Vale LIONS FC (Brunswick, Vic)
2014 Pascoe Vale LIONS FC (Brunswick, Vic)
2014/15  Sydney Magic FC (Mt Evelyn, Vic)
2015 Claremont Cambio Cumbre (Mt Evelyn, Vic)
2015/16 Claremont Cambio Cumbre (Mt Evelyn, Vic)
2016 Claremont Cambio Cumbre (Bibra Lake, WA)
2016/17  Claremont Cambio Cumbre (Thomastown, Vic)
2017 Fitzroy FC (Gepps Cross, SA)


2013  Parramatta Blues FC (Brunswick, Vic)
2014  Parramatta Blues FC (Brunswick, Vic)
2015/16  South Brisbane (Mt Evelyn, Vic)
2016 Richmond FC (Mt Evelyn, Vic)
2016/17 Gepps Cross FC (Thomastown, Vic)
2017 Mansfield FC (Gepps Cross, SA)