FC Balwyn defeats Ashburton FC


FC Balwyn


  • Andrea Zaccone - 4 goal(s)
  • Michele Salvi - 1 goal(s)
  • Marco Sartori - 1 goal(s)
  • Marco Cardinali - 1 goal(s)
  • Steve Castvan

Ashburton FC


  • Iraj Hani - 1 goal(s)
  • Amir Behroozi - 1 goal(s)
  • Amir Behroozi
November 27, 2016 | 5:20 pm


Balwyn has had a roller coaster 2016/17 season with upset wins and losses. They will be hoping to get a win against the lowly Ashburton who only have two wins next to their name. The danger looms large for Bawyn though as Ashburton are coming off a win against top placed Pascoe Vale.

The game started as many of Ashburton’s games have this season with an early goal coming in their favor. This advantage didn’t last very long as Balwyn quickly struck back to equalize. From there the game was all one way traffic as Balwyn showed their strength scoring another quick goal to hit the front. There was a lul in play following this goal as both teams where unable to keep possession and the game became a grind. Balwyn managed another late goal before half time to lead by two at the break,

The second half was in Balwyn’s favor from the first minute with the favorites taking control of play. The ball remained in Balwyns half as their press proved too much for Ashburton causing mistakes and sloppy turnovers that cost goal after goal for the underdogs. Balwyn looked at their best as they moved the ball with class and ease to leave their opponents looking slow. Ashburton managed only one goal in what was a dominant half by Balwyn who scored four goals of their own. The game proved to be a comfortable win for Balwyn.



Date Time Competition Season Round
November 27, 2016 5:20 pm Mens 2016/2017 10


Club1st Half2nd HalfGoals
FC Balwyn M347
Ashburton FC112

FC Balwyn M

Player Goals Assists Yellow Cards Red Cards Man of the match
Michele Giotta00000
Andrea Zaccone42001
Steve Castvan00100
Michele Salvi11000
Davide Iacovissi04000
Marco Sartori10000
Marco Cardinali10000

Ashburton FC

Player Goals Assists Yellow Cards Red Cards Man of the match
Iraj Hani10000
Amir Behroozi10100
Behrad Behzadpour00000
Ahmad Hassani00000
Rasoul Bahmani00000
Ali Zahiri00000
Alireza Rezaiezadeh00000
Kamal Fayazi01000